VOICES OF INSANITY

My journey through this thing they call life

Archive for ‘May 9th, 2013’

Retail gods, solve my problems !


Image

(Image courtesy my co worker who finds the darndest things!) 

Oh screw it. The tires can wait about 2 more weeks. I caved and got a macro lens. I got the Nikon 60mm f/2.8 from Amazon (but I brought it from another seller – Beach Camera so that I did not have to pay the  darn tax on it. Take that you money grubbing statists!) and it should be here soon. If it does make it in before the end of the week I will head out to Desert Botanical Garden and maybe take pics of some of the desert flowers or maybe head on back to the art museum or Musical Instruments Museum if it is too hot this weekend.

Yayy ! Now to go stalk the UPS guy who at this point sadly knows me by name and makes extra trips to make sure I get my parcel ( I called his manager twice and UPS once to tell them how helpful he was and now the guy always goes the extra mile ! Being nice does pay after all…)

Image

(Image at http://www.theaudiocafe.co.uk/store-radio/retail-therapy-atmosphere-equals-more-sales/

Between this, my Disobey water canteen  and patches I should be over my mourning period for the job 🙂 See everything happens for a reason, the reason being the planet wanted me to get a new lens and sport my anarcho capitalist ideals in this crony capitalist …I’m going to stop before I go off on a tangent…

Alright I better get back to work!  

~VOI

All images via google.

Update 1: Lens will be in tomorrow. I love Amazon ! for 3.99 $ more they make sure it comes in the next day ! My water canteen will be in too so yea yea ! Oh and as I hate Adorama I want to point out they would have charged $ 44.20 for next business day shipping, and because I hate you guys so much – f*ck you Adorama.

Update 2: Work is boring, so I decided to read a book. Now that I will get the books, I will become busy at work. Seriously this is how it always is! The last book I read was by F. William Engdahl called Full Spectrum Dominance and I loved it. So time to read something more religious/spiritual –  Satyasangananda Saraswati’s Sri Vijnana Bhairava Tantra or the Atharvaveda in Sanskrit with English translation.  I also got Gold Wars by Ferdinand Lips in case the other two put me to sleep !

Update 3: When I will the lottery (Come on Powerball!) I am going to do a bunch of yagnas incl the Somayagna . Now wouldn’t that be cool! It really has been a slow day !

At last !


Image

Image

Image

 

So one of my pomegranate trees eventually decided to bear fruit. So here we go picture time. Nothing like Ms Cassidy ( who shall now on be called Queen of Macro – no, seriously her shit is legit !) but hey we got fruit ! Yea ! So now the back yard officially has apples, apricots, peaches, grapefruits, lemons and pomegranate. I suspect the orange sapling may have some too but I haven’t looked closely enough to confirm. Now to keep em thru the summer and not have em burn in the heat without over watering it. Seriously this is not easy ! (And to think my back yard may be at the very best a 1000 sq ft !)

When I win the lottery I am buying a plot of land and growing fruit trees and running an orchard! 

~VOI

Here we go again..


 

Still holding strong and fighting the good fight – I haven’t clicked purchase yet on that cart. Also in other news, I did sign up for the part time job at WAG since my current one pays below average pay but I love the job so it more than makes up for the monster pay cut, and shitty treatment .. for now.  My filter did ship so now I get to sit and watch UPS trucks and stare at it for a while.

Thankfully I will have random junk from Cafepress to play with to keep me busy so I can hold my itchy trigger finger away. I found a way to sew on some morale patches without actually sewing it on to my camera bag, so that will keep me preoccupied. That and the fact that I would have to actually figure out how to do it should enough damage to my almost inexsistant free time to keep me adway from the PC. Is it the 17th yet ?

Oh well, better get off and wrap up. I have to hit the gym again so I can have the joy of knowing how out of shape I am !

Yayyy !
~VOI