VOICES OF INSANITY

My journey through this thing they call life

Archive for ‘July 8th, 2013’

Day 8/12


I am about half way thru the Santa Fe stash and I made myself a deal that I would not take any more pics unless I go thru the lot. I think I can get it done by the end of the week and if I try really hard I can have them done by mid week. This will give me the chance to go on out and take pics of something more masculine, maybe guns, ammo, cars or anything but flowers, lovers and the kind. Not that there is anything wrong with it, but still, I find myself bound by my own cultural gender based stereotypes and find the need to act on it.

Also for the first time in months I managed to get my lazy lazy lazy ever expanding rear to the gym. 30 minutes of cardio before breakfast and I hope to make it again today after work to do some weights. I plan on killing those fat cells as swiftly and quickly as I can. Also if I can get my cardio up to a nice comfy level then i can start hiking out and take some pics outside the beaten path. See how my mad desire to take pics is helping me stay healthy. Besides if i can get healthier I can perhaps start lugging around my tripod on top of the crap I lug around now. That would be nice. Perhaps I should eventually look at getting ankle weights or a weighted vest but for now, let me get to the gym for a week in a row !

Also the new found desire to work out means getting on a diet plan and hence lesser social life. I realize I have been drinking too much of my trappist ales for my own good. So it’s going to be a no alcohol, no junk, no flavoured drinks, sugar free, calorie free diet! God I am going to be cranky!

Day 8/12 begins, so this should be entertaining. Also hopefully, on 12/12 the credit card debt pile will be massacred mercilessly by at least 65%  and then in a week by another 50% to eventually 0% by then end of the month. Woot Woot. Here’s to kill the debt July ! ! Random updates to follow

~VOI